Monday, 21 July 2014

236 PDP Members Defect To APC In Kwara

Two hundred and thirty-six members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Kwara State have defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

The decampees attributed their decision to move en masse to APC to PDP leaders insensitivity to their plight.
The defectors, mostly youths from Ajanaku ward in Ilorin South local government area, claimed to be members of Solidarity Oba Abu Youth Vanguard.
Professor Oba AbdulRaheem is the chairman, Federal Character Commission and a leader of PDP in the state.
The former PDP members were received into APC by the chairman, Local Government Service Commission, Alhaji Sulaiman Yusuf.
The decampees noted that the PDP lacks organisation, team work, credibility and service to humanity which are core values that keep Senator Bukola Sarakis team soaring high.
They lamented that the partys leaders lack sincerity and do not have our interest at heart. They only make empty promises to gain popularity and followership amongst the youths of the community.
While declaring support for Dr Bukola Saraki, the groups chairman, Usman Olaiya explained that they have nothing to show for their support for PDP leaders.
They are so self-centered and greedy; they only want to benefit from us and care less about the situation of our group or the ward we represent, and we are made to put a stop to this by declaring for Sen Abubakar Bukola Saraki, they stated.
The woman leader of the group, Fatimoh Jimoh, pointed out that the party has not work out programmes that would benefit the youths and the women of her ward.
Receiving the decampees, Alhaji Yusuf, assured them of complete integration and fulfillment of their aspirations.
Post a Comment